Information Technology

  • Credits: 120
  • Duration: 12 months
  • Intake: Rolling
  • Modules: 6
  • Awarding Body:
  • Accreditation: UK Government

Level 5 Diploma in IT

The Level 5 Diploma in Information Technology is a 120 credit Ofqual regulated qualification. It provides the core knowledge, understanding and skills to support learners planning to further their studies in computing. The course is equivalent to the second year of a UK Bachelor degree program and is designed to review key areas as corporate frameworks, software, databases, information systems, communication and management of human resource in relation to technology.

Modules within the Qualification

  • Network Security
  • Technopreneurship
  • Programming
  • Network Routing and Switching
  • Network Design and Administration
  • Web Design

Admission Requirements

  • Level 4 Qualification (120 credits) or equivalent
  • Passport copy
  • Emirates ID
  • Visa copy
  • 1 Passport size photograph


Successful completion of Level 5 Diploma in information technology provides learners the opportunity for a wide range of academic progressions including Level 6 Diploma in Information Technology. As this qualification is approved and regulated by Ofqual (Office of the Qualifications and Examinations Regulation), learners are eligible to gain direct entry into Year 3 or final year of a three-year UK Bachelor’s degree programme.

Accredited by the UK government.